Customer Reviews

See what our clients have to say

Magaly Chocano – June 25, 2024 - 12:53pm

Magaly Chocano
*****

I must say I was very nervous going into this mortgage renewal, given the current high interest rate environment. However, from the first phone call with Danny I was put at ease. He was able to answer all our questions and guide us through the whole process step by step, while also getting us a better rate then offered by other companies. His professionalism and friendliness definitely made a difference. We would work with him again.

Mark and Natasha Skanes – June 20, 2024 - 10:53pm

Mark and Natasha Skanes
*****

RateHub got me exactly what they promised, the best mortgage rate on the street. My broker Damion was an experienced professional who answered all of my questions and got my mortgage approved and completed with ease. Highly recommend this company. The banks won't offer you the rate they can secure.

Jonathan Chavez – June 15, 2024 - 7:05pm

Jonathan Chavez
*****

Vladimir Stanev truly demonstrates excellent customer service through his actions. Very responsive, knowledgeable, reliable, and full of integrity. I've always been extremely satisfied with my dealings with him. A very trust worthy and realistic individual who always delivers his commitments. Rate Hub is very fortunate to have him as part of their company. Thank you Vladimir for yet another great dealing!

Jack Hinkley – June 11, 2024 - 3:06pm

Jack Hinkley
*****

David Sherman helped my fiance and I get a mortgage for our first home. He explained all our options and got us a great rate! During the whole process he was extremely helpful and always got back to us in a timely manner. Thank you for all your help!

Kevin Lee – June 7, 2024 - 11:33am

Kevin Lee
*****

I really thank Danny for his services as my mortgage broker! 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 From the very first interaction, he demonstrated a level of professionalism and dedication that truly set him apart. Danny took the time to understand my unique financial situation and goals, providing personalized advice that was both insightful and incredibly helpful. He navigated the complexities of the mortgage process with ease, making everything feel straightforward and stress-free. His communication was stellar – always prompt, clear, and patient with my endless questions. Danny's expertise and attention to detail ensured I got the best possible rate and terms, far exceeding my expectations. Highly recommended!

Pamela K – June 6, 2024 - 3:29pm

Pamela K
*****

Danielle Best at Ratehub was instrumental in helping me navigate the complex process of securing a mortgage. Her reassurance and clear communication were exactly what I needed during moments of stress. Danielle's approachable and positive demeanor made all the difference. I'm grateful for her assistance and would highly recommend her to anyone in need of mortgage advice. Her expertise made my home buying process smoother and more manageable. Thanks to her, I am now a happy homeowner! 🏡

Dong Yoon Lee – June 5, 2024 - 3:23pm

Dong Yoon Lee
*****

I recently had the pleasure of working with Jessica Barroso as my mortgage broker, and I cannot recommend her highly enough. From start to finish, Jessica displayed exceptional professionalism, expertise, and dedication. She went above and beyond to help me to secure a mortgage, and I truly felt she had my best interests at heart. Jessica's friendly and approachable demeanor made the entire experience pleasant. She was always available to provide support and advice, and her positive attitude and dedication to her clients are truly commendable. If you are looking for a mortgage broker who is knowledgeable, trustworthy, and committed to providing outstanding service, look no further than Jessica. She is a true professional and a pleasure to work with.

Marie Georges – May 18, 2024 - 9:02am

Marie Georges
*****

I highly recommended. My mortgage agent was Domenic. The level of care, attention to detail, and professionalism demonstrated by Domenic and team far surpassed my expectations. I really appreciated Domenic honesty and transparency throughout the mortgage process. He stays on top of every detail and is there for you every step of the way to answer any questions and address any concerns.

Yuchong Li – May 17, 2024 - 2:00pm

Yuchong Li
*****

Danny helped us refinance our home mortgage. He is professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and always available for quick questions. He helped us find a great rate that is nearly 0.2% lower than what our original lender quoted for us! I am very grateful to have him as our broker!

Annabelle S – May 14, 2024 - 10:50pm

Annabelle S
*****

Robert Cullen was a breeze to work with. He managed expectations, was efficient and always responded in a timely manner. He provided answers to all of our questions and most of all a good rate on our mortgage . There was a bit of an issue getting the cash back "bonus" after the mortgage deal had been sealed but a couple of emails to Robert and he had it all sorted out for us. I would definitely recommend and would not hesitate to use again when my mortgage is up for renewal.

Yuchong Li – May 14, 2024 - 4:10pm

Yuchong Li
*****

Danny helped us refinance our home mortgage. He is professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and always available for quick questions. He helped us find a great rate that is nearly 0.2% lower than what our original lender quoted for us! I am very grateful to have him as our broker!

K O – May 10, 2024 - 1:16pm

K O
*****

I was skeptical to use an online mortgage broker but got a quote just to see how it would stack up against my banks offering. They not only exceeded my expectations but Aidan Flynn worked diligently to get me the best rate possible and made the process so easy. I cannot recommend using Aidan enough for a simplified mortgage process at an excellent rate.

sree s – May 7, 2024 - 10:38pm

sree s
*****

We had the pleasure of working with John Ross Hill for our mortgage loan, and he was nothing short of fantastic. From our initial consultation to the final approval, John was proactive, thorough, and exceptionally communicative. As first-time home buyers, we were naturally anxious and had many questions and concerns. However, his responsiveness and willingness to go the extra mile were especially appreciated, ensuring that we felt confident and informed at every step. Thanks to John, we secured a great mortgage rate, and the entire process was completed faster than we anticipated. We are deeply grateful for his hard work and outstanding service. Thank you, John, for helping us move into our dream home with ease!

Ama C – May 7, 2024 - 10:13am

Ama C
*****

We wanted to take a moment to express our heartfelt gratitude to our advisor, Danielle Best. Settling into our new home has kept us quite occupied, but we couldn't let more time pass without acknowledging the incredible support she provided during our mortgage application process. Her expertise and guidance were invaluable to us, particularly when we encountered challenges with our builder. Despite facing unexpected obstacles and tight deadlines, she navigated us through the process with grace and skill. Her unwavering dedication ensured that our closing transaction proceeded smoothly, despite the hurdles we faced along the way. Her professionalism and commitment to excellence are truly commendable. Danielle, without a doubt, one of the best mortgage specialists we've ever had the pleasure of working with. Her assistance has made a significant difference for our family, and we are deeply grateful for it. Ratehub will always be our first choice for any future mortgage needs. We hope this message serves as a testament to the outstanding service you and your staff provide and helps others recognize your exceptional professionalism. Wishing you continued success and prosperity!

Preston Koo – April 30, 2024 - 11:06pm

Preston Koo
*****

Danielle was very responsive and always tried to make time for a phone call despite our busy schedules. I had a lot of questions throughout the process as it was my first experience applying for a mortgage outside of the big banks. However, Danielle made her best efforts to answer all my questions or took them away to be followed up later. I would recommend working with Danielle in the future.

Anurag Mehta – April 29, 2024 - 3:40pm

Anurag Mehta
*****

Domenic Passero is an exceptional professional, patient and highly knowledgeable. Throughout the entire process of securing a mortgage, he went above and beyond to address all our inquiries, easing our concerns as first-time home buyers. Domenic's guidance was invaluable; he meticulously kept us informed at every stage and worked tirelessly to secure the best rates possible. What truly stood out was his accessibility; he was consistently easy to reach and quick to respond, providing reassurance and clarity whenever needed. We extend our heartfelt gratitude to Domenic for his outstanding service and unwavering support. Thank you, Domenic, for making this significant step a seamless and positive experience

Harshil Poojara – April 29, 2024 - 3:00pm

Harshil Poojara
*****

I recently had the pleasure of working with RateHub for my mortgage needs for the second time, and I cannot recommend them enough, particularly the exceptional service provided by Mike. During a challenging time when fixed mortgage rates were soaring, Mike diligently searched through various top-tier banks to secure the best rate for us. His expertise and negotiation skills were evident as he navigated the complexities of the market to ensure we received the most favorable terms possible. What truly set Mike apart was his clear communication and guidance throughout the entire process. He patiently walked us through each step, ensuring we understood the intricacies of the mortgage process and helping us set realistic expectations. Furthermore, when we encountered an unexpected issue at a local bank, Mike went above and beyond by working tirelessly, even on weekends, to resolve the issue. His proactive approach and dedication to ensuring we received the funds we needed in a timely manner were truly commendable. Thanks to Mike and the team at RateHub, we were able to secure our mortgage with confidence. Their professionalism, expertise, and unwavering support made the entire experience seamless and stress free. If you're in need of mortgage services, I highly recommend Rate Hub, and specifically, the exceptional service provided by Mike. You won't be disappointed!

Dumitru Balasa – April 24, 2024 - 6:52pm

Dumitru Balasa
*****

I contacted Vladimir Stanev about a new mortgage. I was impressed with his professionalism, prompt feedback and clear and effective communication. I liked how he immediately confirmed he received my requests and he will work on it. He also told me when he will get back to me with a response. We communicated thru email, messages and phones. The excellent communication gave me the feeling that I was his first priority even though I am sure he is very busy. I already recommended him to my family members and a few friends. Vladimir, I am looking forward to my next mortgage renewal. Thank you for giving me my first no pressure selling experience .

Travis Bickle – April 20, 2024 - 9:18am

Travis Bickle
*****

Jeroen Vernon Made the mortgage renewal process easy and stress free. He got me a great rate, answered all my questions and concerns and never made me feel any pressure. Great experience. 10/10 would absolutely recommend.

SUBHAJIT SINHA – April 19, 2024 - 1:31pm

SUBHAJIT SINHA
*****

I recently worked with Danielle from Ratehub.ca to secure a mortgage for my first home, and I couldn't be happier with the experience. Danielle was professional, knowledgeable, and made the process seamless from start to finish. She really catered to all of my requests while I changed my mind twice before finalizing the product, very responsive whenever stuck with documents. Their personalized approach and attention to detail were impressive, and I highly recommend them to anyone in need of mortgage assistance. Thank you, Danielle, for your exceptional service!

Andreia Dc – April 18, 2024 - 2:47pm

Andreia Dc
*****

I was lucky enough to meet Vladimir and have him help me with my mortgage needs! I highly recommend his services, he is super nice and extremely professional and efficient. We were against a bit of a deadline and he helped me find the best deal and within my required time frame. I can’t say a rough nice things about my experience with Vladimir truly outstanding customer service and again highlyyyy recommended.

Chris Bilensky – April 17, 2024 - 7:33pm

Chris Bilensky
*****

It was a pleasure working with Salvatore Esposito when working on renewing my mortgage. He was very knowledgeable, understanding, and honest with me and helped me get the best possible offer. He provided timely information and kept me in the loop throughout the whole process. I would recommend his services to anyone who has any uncertainty with their mortgage needs.

Sanjit Sidhu – April 16, 2024 - 1:02pm

Sanjit Sidhu
*****

Jeffrey Macapinlac provided our family with excellent and timely service for getting our mortgage in March 2024. He made sure everything from the start to finish was as smooth as possible. Always made himself available for us with phone calls, emails, as well as with his knowledge & experience. Very easy to communicate, having great patience, customer service and follow up skills. He got everything related to our mortgage completed in prompt time for a quick possession. Thank you Jeff!

Jan Wilson – April 10, 2024 - 2:07pm

Jan Wilson
*****

If we could give more stars, we would. Danny Soeur has been amazing. He put us at ease immediately and gave us confidence that we had come to the right place. He answered our questions and concerns. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with him. He dealt with us honestly and with integrity. He put our concerns first and was interested in doing what was absolutely best for us. It's been a long, long time since we have experienced that kind of customer service and care. I would recommend Danny to anyone. He is our #1 go to when it comes time to renew our mortgage again. Thank you so much, Danny. You are a credit to your company.

Dennis Mathew – April 10, 2024 - 8:11am

Dennis Mathew
*****

Had a great experience with Vladimir Stanev for my mortgage renewal needs! He was super responsive and got me a fantastic deal despite the current high interest rate environment. Plus, his expertise and positive attitude made the whole renewal process a breeze. Definitely recommend giving Vlad a shout if you're in the market for a mortgage! 🏡

Wai Lui – April 7, 2024 - 5:08pm

Wai Lui
*****

Had a great experience working with Danielle Best on our mortgage approval. She took time and explained to us as first time home buyer on what to expect and needed. Danielle was able to help us get an approval and closed within a month. Highly recommend her service!

Rebecca Kaiser – April 4, 2024 - 8:38am

Rebecca Kaiser
*****

We recently had the pleasure of working with Robert Cullen from Ratehub for our mortgage needs, and the experience was nothing short of exceptional. From the very outset, Robert exuded professionalism and expertise, putting us immediately at ease. His deep understanding of the mortgage landscape instilled confidence in us that we were indeed in good hands. Robert not only secured us an excellent rate but also went above and beyond to ensure we understood every aspect of the process. He patiently addressed each and every one of our questions and concerns, breaking down complex information into digestible bits that were easy for us to comprehend. This level of transparency and dedication made the entire journey smooth and stress-free. We are immensely grateful for the outstanding service we received from Robert and would wholeheartedly recommend him, along with Ratehub, to anyone in need of mortgage assistance.

SC F – April 2, 2024 - 4:24pm

SC F
*****

I wanted to share our recent experience working with Danielle Best as our mortgage specialist. From start to finish, Danielle demonstrated exceptional professionalism and dedication to ensuring our mortgage application process went smoothly. Despite encountering challenges with our builder's lawyer and facing tight deadlines for closing, Danielle navigated the complexities with ease. She worked tirelessly to reapprove our mortgage within 24 hours, ensuring we met our deadline and avoided potential complications with the purchase agreement. Danielle's expertise and unwavering support were invaluable throughout the process, and we're grateful for her assistance. We highly recommend Danielle to anyone seeking a knowledgeable and reliable mortgage specialist.

Istvan Imre – April 1, 2024 - 12:44pm

Istvan Imre
*****

Absolutely outstanding company in every aspect. We were provided friendly and professional service by Vladimir Stanev who got us a better rate then initially quoted - beat every other lender in the market! I will be working with this company in the future for my mortgage needs and I am more than happy recommend them. Give them a shot, your pocket will thank you for it:)

Ming S – March 28, 2024 - 5:12pm

Ming S
*****

It was an absolute pleasure to be able to work with Milko. His Knowledge, services, patience and guidance along the way was very much appreciated! He responded to all my inquires in a timely manner, provided updates and always went above and beyond when answering our questions. He showed genuine interest in making sure everything went well for me. I can’t thank him enough for making this a pain-free experience. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking to renew or apply mortgage. We will definitely be reaching out to him again in the future!

z g – March 26, 2024 - 6:12pm

z g
*****

Renewing our mortgage through Rate Hub was easy and Domenic made the process as pleasant as possible. Domenic is knowledgeable and answered all of our questions quickly. What he promised he delivered. We saved a considerable amount of money upfront and will benefit from the lower rates over the long term. I recommend this service.

Jenny Lee – March 19, 2024 - 4:30pm

Jenny Lee
*****

We had an exceptional experience with Kevin Chu as our mortgage broker. His expertise, responsiveness, and dedication to keeping us informed about market changes ensured we secured the best option tailored to our needs. Highly recommend!

Mahmod Idris – March 17, 2024 - 12:03am

Mahmod Idris
*****

Eric Milicevich at Ratehub is a true gem in the mortgage industry! From the moment I connected with him, I knew I was in capable hands. Eric's expertise, professionalism, and dedication to his clients are truly exceptional. He took the time to understand my financial goals and patiently guided me through the entire mortgage process, ensuring I was well-informed every step of the way. What sets Eric apart is his personalized approach and unwavering commitment to finding the best possible mortgage solution tailored to my needs. He not only secured me a fantastic rate but also provided invaluable advice that helped me make informed decisions. Beyond his impressive knowledge and expertise, Eric's communication skills are second to none. He promptly addressed all my questions and concerns, making the entire process smooth and stress-free. Working with Eric was a pleasure, and I have full confidence in recommending him to anyone seeking mortgage assistance. Thank you, Eric, for your outstanding service and going above and beyond to make my home buying journey a success. Ratehub is fortunate to have you on their team!

David Toledano – March 16, 2024 - 12:37pm

David Toledano
*****

My mortgage was up for renewal for the first time so I was a little nervous in going through this process, but Kaunain Taki patiently guided me through the whole process from beginning to end. He was extremely knowledgeable, responsive, and always took the time to explain the answers to my questions in great detail. He was an absolute pleasure to deal with at every step of the way, and I would highly recommend him to anyone who is currently searching out a new mortgage or mortgage renewal.

Lena Sapich – March 15, 2024 - 3:44pm

Lena Sapich
*****

I'm very happy with my decision to go with Ratehub! I originally went to the bank's branch to see if I can refinance my home and was given a very disappointing no, with no effort to provide solutions. David Sherman was fantastic to work with with! He was able to give us what the bank said we couldn't get it. He was knowledgeable, responsive and a great problem solver. Thank you Ratehub and David!

Aliasger Jaffer – March 14, 2024 - 5:22pm

Aliasger Jaffer
*****

As first time home buyers, we had initially gone with the big bank. Fortunately, we got in touch with Abdul Jaffer and he made the whole process much easier to understand. He was patient and very responsive. What was even better was that he was able to get us a much lower rate, twice! Very professional and excellent service. Thank you for making the whole process so much transparent and easier.

Field M. Khevarash – March 12, 2024 - 6:20pm

Field M. Khevarash
*****

I was cautious when switching from a local broker to one out of province but Sal was extremely helpful and personable. He worked around my schedule and was always very responsive to my questions and requests from the lender. He worked to get me the lowest rate and communicated details in a plain and approachable way.

Laura Sellars – March 4, 2024 - 4:26pm

Laura Sellars
*****

Our experience with rate hub was positive. We receive an amazing low interest rate! I would like to thank Kaunain Taki for all of his hard work. He is professional, knowledgeable and he has great communication skills. He added a personal touch to the whole process of refinancing our mortgage. We would recommend him to everyone! Five stars for sure!

Michael Pinnau – March 2, 2024 - 6:44pm

Michael Pinnau
*****

Ratehub helped me secure a mortgage and made the process stress free to go through. I worked with David Sherman, he was knowledgeable and spent time answering questions that other brokers kind of dodged around, I appreciate the transparency and expertise I got working with Ratehub. They diligently worked to secure the best rates for me and my wife. They even got us a lower rate just days before we signed, one could not ask for a better experience.

Morgan Boyd – March 1, 2024 - 11:25am

Morgan Boyd
*****

Robert Cullen has helped me secure a mortgage twice now, and each time has provided unparalleled service and professionalism. He responds quickly to queries and is able to clearly explain the ins and outs of purchasing a home. He's an absolute legend, and I highly recommend him!

Eugene Peng – February 29, 2024 - 8:14pm

Eugene Peng
*****

Thanks to Jeffrey Macapinlac at RateHub, I got an extremely competitive mortgage rate for my first home purchase. I spoke to several mortgage brokers but ended up going with Jeff, because he was the most helpful and consistently going above and beyond to make sure that I was taken care of. He not only got me the best deal but was an absolute pleasure to work with. For anyone reading this, your life will be made easier and happier by using his services!

Karim I – February 21, 2024 - 3:19pm

Karim I
*****

I had an excellent experience securing my mortgage with RateHub. Robert Cullen was not only incredibly helpful but also demonstrated impressive knowledge and patience throughout the process. He remained dedicated until he secured the best rate on the market for me. I highly recommend reaching out to Robert for top-notch mortgage assistance and service.

M-A O – February 19, 2024 - 9:00am

M-A O
*****

Mike Bricknell helped me get my first mortgage. He went above and beyond to help me get the best rate up until my closing date. He taught me about how mortgages work, always promptly returned my calls and e-mails, and was an absolute pleasure to work with. I HIGHLY recommend him. He made a potentially very stressful situation, an enjoyable one, and I will be using him again in the future. I would give more than 5 stars if it was possible. Thank you Mike!

Olakunle Olatunde – February 18, 2024 - 2:20pm

Olakunle Olatunde
*****

I recently worked with Jessica Barroso and had an exceptional experience. She was incredibly knowledgeable, responsive, and guided me through every step of the mortgage process with professionalism and care. I highly recommend Jessica to anyone in need of mortgage services. Thank you for your excellent service!

Eyal Friedman – February 16, 2024 - 11:54pm

Eyal Friedman
*****

I worked with Alex Fedortsov who was very helpful in understanding the different mortgage options. The mortgage process can be stressful and require some back and forth in discussion, documents, reviews, etc. I appreciated Alex’s patience and that he took the time to answer my numerous questions. He was very helpful in finding me the appropriate option and best rates possible. Much appreciated Alex. Thank you!

Matthew Lauzon – February 12, 2024 - 9:05pm

Matthew Lauzon
*****

This is the second time my wife and I have used Diane Sousa as a mortgage broker. She made everything extremely easy and made us both feel comfortable throughout the process. She was prompt, professional and organized. We would recommend Diane to anyone looking for a mortgage.. Thank you Diane.

Natalie K – February 8, 2024 - 5:36pm

Natalie K
*****

I worked with David Sherman and he provided me with a lot of guidance, help and information. The mortgage process is always stressful but David provided me with sound advice which helped me make informed decisions along the way. He was also able to get me an even lower rate just before I closed on my property! I could have ported my mortgage with my previous lender but their rate wasn’t competitive enough, even with the penalty. I’m glad I made the switch and highly recommend working with RateHub. I wouldn’t hesitate to seek their services should any other lending needs arise.

Jim Hendrix – February 8, 2024 - 5:07pm

Jim Hendrix
*****

Diane Sousa helped us out, getting us an amazing rate compared to others... she's well versed with the market while dealing with more than typical terms... own8ng rentals demands a ton more information relayed between herself and lenders, she did AMAZING!!! Kept both parties in the loop throughout the entire process... I wouldn't hesitate recommending her to anyone!!! Go for it!!! Jump both feet first...

Joey Chan – February 8, 2024 - 4:54pm

Joey Chan
*****

Domenic help me close my mortgage renewal in such a small window, it was nothing short of amazing. He was great at following up phone calls and inquiries, keeping me updated on the ever changing interest rates. It was a painless process overall. Most of the application is online, which helps to fit into my busy schedule.

Shirley Wu – February 8, 2024 - 1:59pm

Shirley Wu
*****

Definitely highly recommended. My Mortgage agent is Domenic Passero. He is nice and professional. They have very low Mortgage rates and are easy to communicate with. Their partner legal service fct is great too. Thanks to his help, my case closed smoothly and quickly. I am so happy now.

Lana – February 2, 2024 - 12:53pm

Lana
*****

I'm very happy about my mortgage application experience with Jeffrey at Ratehub. He were a great help for the closing. He was given a short period of time to work with during holiday season and still achieved result that exceeded my expectation. I would not hesitate to seek help from Ratehub again in the future and I would recommend their excellent services.

Lojayna Sherif – January 29, 2024 - 4:02pm

Lojayna Sherif
*****

The experience has been great. Domenic was so helpful every step of the way and supported with all our questions. I appreciate his prompt feedback and even following up when there was a problem in the closing and ensured it got resolved. The cherry on top is the online system with canwise that we can track our payments and do some requests online which was great and time saving. Thank you

Taher F – January 19, 2024 - 12:18pm

Taher F
*****

I love dealing with David Sherman from Ratehub. He responds to my inquiries promptly and always try his best to provide the best solution as per the client needs. I referred my sister to him and they were also very satisfied with his service. Thanks David for all your hard work and looking forward to do more business in future!

Paul Hayward – January 18, 2024 - 10:42am

Paul Hayward
*****

The ink is still drying on our new mortgage deal with Ratehub.ca/CanWise and I couldn't be happier. After years of being skeptical to leave the big banks, we just signed on to a new mortgage with a MUCH better rate than our bank could offer. There was more to the application process than I thought there would be, but Alexey Fedortsov, our broker agent, handled everything from day one until the deal was complete. He was fantastic to work with, courteous, prompt and very patient with my endless questions. Very impressed and pleased with the experience so far.

Andrea Lindsay – January 14, 2024 - 1:36am

Andrea Lindsay
*****

We had the opportunity to work with Kevin Chu who is so skilled and patient. Kevin was persistent, in the best kind of way and so knowledgeable with the ability to listen to our needs and present a variety of opportunities. He has an open mind to understand, and problem solve through the complexities of challenging scenarios. You have made a huge difference in our lives and we are so appreciative. You were so easy to work with and we will continue to tell everyone about you. Many thanks, Andrea Lindsay

Marco Ferrone – January 12, 2024 - 3:13pm

Marco Ferrone
*****

Very happy with Rstehub. Saved thousands on our new mortgage! There’s a lot of steps to renewing a mortgage when you switch providers. Hemesh was amazing. Patient. Super helpful and always responded to questions and concerns promptly. He guided us through it and followed through on everything. Couldn’t have asked for a better broker to help us through it, especially starting the process later than we should have.

Lan P – January 9, 2024 - 4:52pm

Lan P
*****

During the last week of October 2023, my husband and I were scrambling to find a mortgage broker to help us with the closing of our new construction home. Everything did not go as we planned, as we could not sell our current home and were forced to close the new one in this crazy market. We had no choice but to go with the private lender and we were SHOCKED by how cutthroat this market sector was. We were feeling cheated everywhere we inquired, left and right with all the hidden fees that come with the private lending game. Then I found Mike Bricknell! Mike was very HONEST and STRAIGHTFORWARD with us. He explained all the terms clearly, so you know exactly what you are signing up for. And most importantly, he was able to help me close my house in 7 days from the date I first contacted him with an incredibly competitive rate. My experience dealing with Mike made me change my whole perspective about mortgage agents. Mike was fast answering my calls and emails. He always updated me with my file (application) before the end of day, so I didn’t have to go to bed worry about my file. Mike helped us make the right decision at the most confused, difficult time. I would love to recommend Mike to anyone out there who is currently looking for a true, trusted mortgage broker, who can provide you with professional and ethical expertise to help you close properly the biggest purchase of your life. Mike, once again, thank you for your great service and we are looking forward to working with you once we are ready to switch our mortgage to a conventional mortgage.

Shane Smyth – January 3, 2024 - 10:14am

Shane Smyth
*****

I had an excellent experience working with Eric Milicevich at Ratehub. He is a consummate professional whose commitment to customer service is extraordinary. He got me an exceptional mortgage rate that was dramatically better than what I was offered by the two banks with whom I have a relationship. He is extremely knowledgeable and always addressed any questions I had promptly and thoroughly. He made the entire process very smooth and easy, and moved things forward in a highly organized and proactive manner. I highly recommend working with Eric on your mortgage.

Meaghan Reinecke – January 2, 2024 - 9:54am

Meaghan Reinecke
*****

Alexey was very responsive and so efficient -- the whole process was very clear from start to finish. Our signing officer Paul was great, too - personal, friendly, and so fast. I would recommend their services to anyone looking to renew.

Stephanie P – December 31, 2023 - 3:18pm

Stephanie P
*****

It was our first time buying a home and we didn’t know what to expect. And the type of person that I am I tend to panick and easily get anxiety over anything and everything. So you could only imagine what I put Danny S. through. But Danny was amazing! He was very patient, polite and answered all my questions, and trust me I had a lot of questions. He responded to my emails and returned my phone calls in a timely manner. I couldn’t have asked for more from him. Overall, he made my experience with him very easy and straightforward and that helped calm my nerves. I would definitely recommend him to friends and family.

Minh Huynh – December 24, 2023 - 3:58pm

Minh Huynh
*****

We used ratehub for our mortgage finder, found the best rate, lowest than any other financial institutions, and saved thousands. Eric M. was great and got us all setup way in advance of the closing date. Highly recommended.

Cynthia Wong – December 22, 2023 - 3:05pm

Cynthia Wong
*****

I'm so glad I was able to work with Kaunain Taki to get my latest mortgage. He actively sought lower rates and kept me informed with next steps or outstanding tasks. He made the process less stressful than it would have been otherwise. Highly recommend, and would work with again in the future. Thanks!

Narwal Ashish – December 21, 2023 - 9:32pm

Narwal Ashish
*****

I had an amazing experience with Abdul from ratehub. From day 1 he has provided me with excellent customer service. He did tons of follow up for me with the banks and got me the best rate. I would recommend him as he is an honest and reliable individual.

Jason Nott – December 16, 2023 - 8:40pm

Jason Nott
*****

We used Ratehub to renew our mortgage. Robert Cullen got us the lowest rate available at the time. Robert was always available to answer any questions. Simple process. Other than the signing appt when they come to your house, everything else was done online. Would definitely recommend.

Shelley P – December 15, 2023 - 12:22pm

Shelley P
*****

Just switched to Ratehub/Canwise for our mortgage and so far we are thrilled with our decision! They offered the best rate of everyone we looked into, everyone we've spoken with has been great to deal with, and our rep, Trina is fantastic! She's very quick to respond to my emails and I am very confident in her knowledge and expertise. She even gave me advise on how to deal with an issue I was having with our former lender. The online portal is very user friendly and actually fun to explore. Best decision we could have made!!

vanita patel – December 7, 2023 - 1:29pm

vanita patel
*****

An absolute pleasure working with Mitul Patel. My partner & I were first-time home buyers and we're glad Mitul helped us every step of the way to ensure we got a great lender with a great mortgage. He secured the best available rate for us. Took the time to assess our needs, walk us through multiple vendors, available anytime to talk through our questions (and we had several of them!) and finally, help us decide what was best for us. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a mortgage broker.

stone011ca – December 1, 2023 - 7:12pm

stone011ca
*****

Kevin is the expert mortgage agent. It was easy, reliable and worry free experience. Also, the rate is competitive. He showed all possible options with numbers to help my decision. The team did care the closing even if I was not in Canada because of the travel on the closing date. I highly recommend Canwise or Ratehub for the mortgage application.

Christian Gorenflo – November 27, 2023 - 3:55pm

Christian Gorenflo
*****

I had a great experience working with David Sherman. He was knowledgeable and always helpful, responded quickly to any questions I had and followed up actively when necessary. As the purchasing process for my apartment took a while, the pre-approval for the mortgage had to be refreshed a couple of times. During all of this he helped me make informed decisions and adjust the parameters of the mortgage contract to address changing interest rates. I highly recommend him!

Agata Trzcinska – November 21, 2023 - 7:59pm

Agata Trzcinska
*****

If you're looking for an expert mortgage agent, I highly recommend Danielle Best. She was an absolute pleasure to work with and made the entire process seamless and stress-free. From the very beginning, she took the time to understand my financial situation and goals, and she was always available to answer my questions and address my concerns. One of the things I appreciated most about Danielle was her friendly and approachable demeanor. She made me feel like I was a valued client, and she never once made me feel like I was asking a dumb question. She was also incredibly patient, and she was always willing to go the extra mile to help me find the best mortgage rate and terms for my needs. I was particularly impressed with Danielle's ability to adapt to my changing situation. As my financial circumstances evolved throughout the mortgage process, she was able to quickly and efficiently adjust my loan application to ensure that I was still able to qualify for the best possible rates. In addition to her expertise and adaptability, Danielle was also incredibly creative in coming up with solutions that fit my comfort level. She presented me with several different mortgage options to choose from, and she took the time to explain each option in detail so that I could make an informed decision. I am so grateful for Danielle's hard work and dedication. She is one of the best mortgage agents I have ever worked with, and I would not hesitate to recommend her to anyone looking for a qualified and experienced professional. I will definitely be coming back to her for my future mortgage needs, and I have already been recommending her to my friends and family. In fact, I can confidently say that Danielle Best is the best mortgage agent in the business. And that's not just because her name is Best, but because she truly is the best!

Bryn Davies – November 21, 2023 - 7:57pm

Bryn Davies
*****

As a first-time homebuyer, getting a mortgage was a daunting and intimidating prospect. Or at least should have been, if not for the exceptional assistance of Robert Cullen. He walked us through every step of the process, always on hand to explain things or update us on the status of everything. Buying our home was a stressful process, but Robert's help made the mortgage side of it a piece of cake and he got us a great rate too. I would overwhelmingly recommend his services.

Dhwani Sondhi – November 20, 2023 - 1:24am

Dhwani Sondhi
*****

It was an awesome experience working with Kaunain Taki. I bought my first home and was very stressed during the process but Kaunain with extreme patience answered my all questions and helped me feel better in all stages of the process. He is very detail oriented and provide updates regularly. He is highly available and responsible. He got me the best rate in the market as promised and helped in pushing the banks for quicker responses whenever needed. During the whole process, he helped pushing for lower rates for me. I would highly recommend working with him for your mortgage. I will definitely be reaching out to him again in the future!

Mel Misner – November 3, 2023 - 12:12pm

Mel Misner
*****

Jeroen Vernon was amazing throughout entire process. First time going through a broker and he answered all my questions and made us very comfortable. His help and continuity of care far exceeded what our bank offered us and was one of the many reasons why we chose to move forward with this company. Thank you!

Cam Bradfield – November 2, 2023 - 1:19pm

Cam Bradfield
*****

I had a wonderful experience dealing with Robert. He was always kind and respectful during our interactions. I appreciated his knowledgeability and the fact that he was patient and always available any time I called or emailed him. Would highly recommend using him for your mortgage needs!

Ismail EL SAYAD – November 1, 2023 - 4:26pm

Ismail EL SAYAD
*****

Brian was the best to work with and we had the best experience! I was very impressed with his responsiveness and knowledge of the mortgage process throughout the entire process of applying for a mortgage. He secured the best available rate for us. I would recommend him to anyone needing a mortgage

Garry Paul – October 27, 2023 - 4:46pm

Garry Paul
*****

We had a great experience working with Danielle B. to determine the best option for our family when our mortgage came up for renewal. She was professional, courteous, and provided us with sound knowledge to make the best decision for us. We strongly recommend her for all your mortgage needs. Thanks Danielle!

Allysa G – October 25, 2023 - 8:56pm

Allysa G
*****

It was an absolute pleasure to be able to work with Vladimir Stanev. His exceptional service, patience and guidance along the way was very much appreciated! He responded to all our inquires in a timely manner, provided updates and always went above and beyond when answering our questions. He showed genuine interest in making sure everything went well for us. We can’t thank him enough for making this an stress-free experience. We would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home. We will definitely be reaching out to him again in the future!

Akilah Dressekie – October 20, 2023 - 6:35am

Akilah Dressekie
*****

Working with David Sherman at Ratehub was an amazing experience. He expertly moved us through our pre-approval right to the maze of paperwork when we were ready to buy our home. He also got us an AMAZING interest rate that even my own bank and lawyer were stunned to see. I recommend him to anyone looking for seamless, expert service and great rates.

bhavik patel – October 18, 2023 - 11:20pm

bhavik patel
*****

The random form filled up with Kaunain just before my long vacation turned out to be excellent rate offered by him. He had excellent knowledge on interest calculations and comparison of different offers if you have any. He helped me to navigate how to choose meticulously. He always responded all my questions (even 100 thousand lines of question).

Ashli Cucullo – October 16, 2023 - 6:39pm

Ashli Cucullo
*****

We had Kaunain help us with our mortgage renewal and consolidation. He made everything so easy and pain free. He was great to work with and would definitely recommend his services. We will be dealing with him again when our new t renewal is up. Great service!!

Zelimir Stanojev – October 14, 2023 - 6:56pm

Zelimir Stanojev
*****

I would like to acknowledge the exceptional service that we received from Diane Sousa from Rate Hub during the entire mortgage process. She made the transition quick and painless. We enjoyed working with her very much and will look to Rate Hub again if we need a better rate at our next renewal.